Struggles

I finally added descriptions to the clay things that I am proud of, but there are still some more photos I have to add. I definitely made more than nine things during genius hour. Something I found that I struggled with is motivation. Instead of struggling with time management I had a hard time finishing some of the sculptures. I also found that deciding what I should make was a definite struggle. I still had a hard time figuring out how to make a long skinny noodle out of air dry clay, but I found out how to stick pieces together. It turns out you have to make sure that everything stays moist because if it dries up you have to drench it in water. I also figured out what specific tools do what and how to use it properly.

Other than that I also worked on updating my slideshow.

Leave a Reply