Things I Learned so Far

These two weeks I have been learning how to work with air dry clay. I found that the ones from Dollar Store are really fragile and they dry REALLY quickly. I have found that adding small details not attached to the main body is really hard because they usually break off. This week I have tried using polymer clay which is a different clay that uses an oven to dry instead of air. I learned that it’s tougher than air dry clay and it also leaves this residue on my fingers. The residue cause my fingers to smell kind of weird. Luckily, the polymer clay is a lot easier to colour unlike the air dry clay. Instead of waiting for it to dry and painting it white, you only have to add the dye to the wet clay which makes it easier to use. There are a bunch of pros and cons to different types of clay.

Leave a Reply