About Me, and My Ideas

Hi! My name is Aaliyah, I am in grade 8 and go to Ottewell. For my first Genius Hour project I am planning on learning how to take a picture and learn how to frame it. I have a few family members that work at a company called Vestate. The company is a custom picture framing studio. They work with Edmontonian photographers like Robert Bray and Dale MacMillan. (You can find them on Google: Robert Bray Portrait Design, and Dale Macmillan Photography) I’m thinking of going to their open house on Friday. I feel like this would be a good idea for my Genius Hour project.

2 Replies to “About Me, and My Ideas”

  1. Cool! Did you make it to the open house?

  2. I did get to go to the open house! It turns out it was on Saturday though. There was a lot of people that day and I got to see A LOT of different picture frames. I even learned what a moulding is.

Leave a Reply