My Planning

Hi! If you read my last post about me and what I am going to do for my project, I said that I was going to go to the open house at Vestate. I did end up going and it was great!

Image_20221109_104216_097.jpeg
Their Instagram account and website has more information! I will link the website to the photo.

After seeing different things in frames, I found that I don’t just have to learn how to make a frame, I also need to learn how to put something in the frame. For example, I can do a shadow box frame, just a regular picture, or even canvas stretching. A shadow box frame is a type of frame that has space between the glass and photo to give is a nice sense of depth. Canvas stretching requires an interesting process. Usually a frame is on the outside of a picture, but on canvas stretching it’s on the back! Although these sound simple it will be a challenge. Making a frame requires a lot of tools including a big staple gun, really sticky glue, and a LOT more.

Leave a Reply