First Day Framing

Hello! I went to Vestate on Saturday to learn the steps and process of making a frame. My first try was a bit weird. I was surprised how dangerous ALL the tools were. From the simple glue to a GIANT staple gun all the tools were easy to use, but difficult to get right. For example, the pneumatic pinning machine. On one of my attempts I accidently sent three nails instead of one causing the other two to shoot up through the frame.

Image_20221116_110650.(null)
The pneumatic pinning machine.
Image_20221116_111047.jpeg
Here is my first mistake

Some other mistake I couldn’t fix were the corners. They ended up with pretty noticeable gaps between where they are supposed to be joined. Other than those I think I did pretty good for my first try. I will show you guys more tools when I get more pictures.

Leave a Reply